Manage Share Link Settings
So you've uploaded something into zipBoard and want external users to be able to review it with you too. The simplest way to do this is via share links.
How to share a file?
Share links are URLs that have been generated by zipBoard which allows anyone who possess it to access a specific upload to start reviewing it.
- Log in to the zipBoard account.
- Navigate to desired project
- Select a file or task
- Click on "share"
To know more about the "Share" option-click here
- Share options available for "Guest"
- Require Signup/Login: Guest has to create an account in zip board. Toggle the options as per your requirement to share file.
- Access with Password: You can share the file to the user with password, so that when the shared user opens the file, they need to enter password to view it.
- View All Boards/Reviews: If you enable the toggle for this option, the obtained share link for your project would allow your clients to view all previous boards and comments, and their respective comments and tasks.
- Add New Boards/Reviews: If you enable the toggle for this option, the obtained share link for your project would allow your clients to start a fresh review; where clients can click new screens and add annotations or comments to them. But, the clients won't be able to see any previously added screens or comments.
- View All Boards/Reviews + Add New Boards/Reviews: If you enable the toggle for both these options, then the obtained share link for your project would allow your clients to click new screens, add annotations or comments, and view previously added screens as well.
- Set Expiry date
- Enter Email id and click on "send".
- Sharing options available for collaborators.
- Select collaborators and click on 'send'.
Managing Share Links
The best way to manage share links is to click on the share button of the upload that you've previously shared.
- If you want to see shared links
- Select shared links.
- Click on the number under the 'Users' tab to see the persons for whom we shared links once after they review file.
Each link will be indicative a different combination of permission settings as described through the use of icons:
- The Arrow Through a Door Icon
This means that the recipient of the link must signup/login to their zipBoard account to access the link.
- The Chat Bubbles Icon
This means the the recipient of the link will be able to add their own comments and annotations to the upload that has been shared with them.
- The Eye Icon
This means that the recipient of the link will be able to view the comments and annotations of anyone else that has reviewed the upload.
If the icon is in green, that means that it is one of the permissions that have been enabled for the associated share link on the left in the Shared URL section.
Deleting Share Links
In the event that one of your share links get compromised, or you want to restrict ongoing access to an upload, you can delete it by clicking on the red trash can icon. This will delete the share link from your zipBoard project and doing so means that recipients of that share link will no longer have access via that link.