What information is available/can be populated in a task once it is created?

Once a task is created, a dialog box will show up. This is what it looks like:

 You can do multiple operations as indicated here to populate the task information.

  1. Download this Screen.
  2. View this task on Reviewboard.
  3. Edit the task title.
  4. Assign this task to a Collaborator.
  5. Dropdown for assigning/updating task type: Bug, Enhancement, Task or Feature.
  6. Dropdown for assigning/updating task priority: Low, Medium, High or Critical.
  7. Dropdown for assigning/updating task status: Open, Waiting on client, In Progress, Defer, Resolved/Fixed, QA Verify, Won't Fix, Duplicate or Reopen.
  8. Access different information about the task and screen: Created by, Creation and last update dates, screen resolution, Browser, and OS Details.
  9. Filename for which the task is added.
  10. Dropdown for assigning/updating phase.
  11. Add/View task watchers.
  12. Add/View task tags.
  13. Attach new/View attached files to the task.
  14. Add/edit task description.
  15. Add your comments.
  16. See task activity feed.

At Review Board options like delete, edit, assignee, priority, task-type, task-status are available for quick access.

  1. Edit task properties.
  2. Delete task.[You will see this option only if you have managerial permission to delete the task.]
  3. Add a reply to the task. 
  4. The assignee of the task.
  5. Status, type, and priority of the task.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us